What I Ate Wednesday!

30 May

I recently came across What I Ate Wednesday and thought I’d join in on the fun! All you must do is document your food for a day, with photos, and share them with your readers. This first post is of photos I took last Wednesday when I was home visiting my mom.

Breakfast is about the only time she steps into the kitchen, but when she does its always delicious. I had whole grain toast, turkey sausage, and a fried egg white. To drink, besides a mug of tea, I enjoyed Bolthouse Farms Green Goodness.

WIAW breakfast 1

Lunch turned out to be considerably more unhealthy. Green peppers and sausage topped my slice of leftover pizza from Village Pizza.

WIAW lunch 1

I ended lunch with the remainder of my refreshing Limoncello Italian Ice. Which reminds me, I need to make more.

WIAW dessert 1

After a day of walking, shopping, and reading, mom and I ran home to change and get ready to head out with the ladies. Chocolate cake shots and Havarti slices made up our pre-meal snack.

WIAW snack 1

We ended our night at Bonefish, but I was unable to snap any photos due to the darkness. Of course, anyone who’s been to Bonefish knows how absolutely wonderful it is! Mom and I split an Ahi Tuna appetizer and the Orange Roughy special.

I’m interested to hear.. what did everyone else eat Wednesday (or Tuesday, Monday, Friday, etc)?

2 Responses to “What I Ate Wednesday!”

  1. becca3416 June 2, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Ah, Bonefish! I LOVE this restaurant. The bang bang shrimp and Chilean sea bass. Every. Single. Time. The pan Asian sauce is a must as well. Have a great weekend!

And the verdict is..

