Liebster Blog!

17 Apr

What a wonderful surprise it is that my new friend over at The Confection Monsoon has awarded me the Liebster blog award! A big thank you to her for this means quite a lot to me.

Until I read this post, I was unfamiliar with what a Liebster award was but was delighted to find out it’s sort of like telling someone you make their favorites list, and then passing on the gesture to small-time blogs.

Although, you can only accept the award if you..

-Choose five bloggers with fewer than 200 followers, post on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them, and link to them within your blog.

-Link back to the blogger who nominated you within your blog.

-Smile from ear-to-ear

I was really unsure how to tell who had less than 200 followers so I based my conclusions off of comment/like counts. Alphabetically, my nomination for the Liebster award goes to..

Adventure’s with Clyde

Fox in the Forest

Miss Wandering Jew

Molly Jean’s Tasty Cuisine

Nevertrustanalligator

Again, thank you so much to The Confection Monsoon for brightening my day!

3 Responses to “Liebster Blog!”

  1. Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine April 17, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Thank you so much! I’ve never heard of this before, but I feel honored!

  2. skybray April 21, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    I too! Thanks for thinking of me. cheers, S

And the verdict is..

